Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jerry Hallahan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jerry Hallahan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rylee Hall

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the by far my favorite insurance family to be apart of! They are great with any questions you might have and any problems that need solving. I heavily recommend Jerry to all family and friends that are looking for insurance. Thank you for everything you guys have done and answering all my question as quick as possible!"

Jason Anhalt

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerry Hallahan and his team has always been a great place for all of my families insurance needs. Christina was top notch when I called to get information and advice. She was patient and kind listening to my situation. You won’t be disappointed with this insurance team!"

Patricia Goslawski

March 26, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Robert S.

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office to go to. We love Jerry and his team they are always helpful and understanding and go over and beyond to make sure you're getting what you need. Thanks again."

Jim Rhodes

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Christina McKeefery and the State Farm team for helping to change my insurance policies. They were very helpful and made the process painless."

S Stack

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently decided to review my insurance and stopped in the local State Farm office of Jerry Hallahan in Diamond IL. and was very happy I did. I met with agent Christina McKeefery and she was a super big help. She quickly put together quotes for all my needs and answered all my questions in a timely fashion. Christina is very knowledgable, professional, and a very nice person to do business with. I would recommend her to anyone who is shopping for insurance."

Corinne Kolnicki

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm to get some quotes. Got a response back immediately from Christina McKeefery in Diamond, Il. She was quick on the quotes and very pleasant to work with. Thanks Christina for making my switch to State Farm so easy!!!!"

Faith Vinci

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The amazing staff of this office is invaluable. Although we moved an hour North of this office, we chose to stay with them because the staff, in particular Karen and Christina, are AMAZING. They can't be appreciated enough!!!"

Edwin Traynor

February 5, 2021

3  out of  5
"Plenty of other options out there. State farm has highest prices over several other large insurance companies."

Jeff Whittum

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jerry has been a great agent over the years! I've never really even considered shopping for better prices. Even if I knew I could find a better price somewhere else, I'd probably still be inclined to stay at State Farm....because of Jerry and his team. Good group of people and professionals - each and every one of them!"

T&S G

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jerry, Brandon and Christina have all been very helpful any time we have had questions about any of our policies. This year we have had a lot of changes so we have had a lot of contact with them. We appreciate the quick response and the effort to help us."

B Musclow

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is simply the best Insurance company I have ever worked with! We all get insurance because we have to, never thinking we’re ever going to “need” it. I’m beyond grateful I was covered by Jerry Hallahan because in my time of need, they were not only there, but extremely easy to work with and completely beyond my expectations! I could go on and on, the staff is very experienced and have made adjustments to my auto policy over the phone as well as wishing me a happy birthday. The bottom line is, you get what you pay for, and with this State Farm location, they over deliver. Cheers"

Benjamin Sturm

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was a customer of Jerry Hallahan for two and a half years for renter's and auto insurance. His office was always responsive and ensured that I received the best discounts for my situation. I would highly recommend this insurance agent."

David Swanson

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jerry’s office is personable and populated with a compassionate staff that understands the value of building and maintaining relationships. These people see you as a whole person and not another number. Of particular, personal value to me is their “We’re Here If You Need Us” atmosphere — they inform you of your options and truly respect your choices; they think about your life and how they can help improve it; the non-invasive relationship helps reinforce the authenticity of everything they do. So, while Brandon in particular is an amazing resource, the whole office is really just exemplary in its service and dedication to supporting our community."

Arica Walsh-Strnad

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are wonderful people , wonderful staff , they work with you & they’re just all around great ."

Chris Crescenti

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Jerry Hallahan for 20 years. Jerry and his office have always been very responsive and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them."

Andrew Cz

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family has been buying our vehicle insurance thru Jerry Hallahan for the past 7 years and we couldn't be happier. Adding cars, changing cars, tinkering with policy details - Jerry and his team make everything a breeze. We've found their rates to be ultra-competitive and never worry about being overcharged or paying for unneeded services. I would recommend Jerry Hallahan to anyone looking for affordable, customizable car insurance."

Monica Massaro

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"The entire staff has been very helpful through the process of purchasing my first home and working with my mortgage company."

Nunya Bizz

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful, easy going and very helpful staff at Jerry Hallahan State Farm."

LJ Ward

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently made the switch to Jerry Hallahan State Farm and I couldn't be happier. The customer service and responsiveness is above and beyond. Christina McKeefery was quick, helpful and kind; I would recommend her to anyone!"

BETH BABCOCK

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this office. I called yesterday afternoon to get a quote. I spoke to Christina McKeefery and she said she would email me my quote the next morning. After hanging up with her I remembered a few questions i forgot to ask however, within 20 minutes I received an email with a quote as well as answers to all the questions I forgot to ask. She was right on top of everything. She knew what I needed before I could even tell her. Besides saving me money she is one of the reasons I am dropping my other insurance company and going with State Farm. Great customer service is hard to find."

Chuck Hill

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"We recently changed insurance carriers for our 3 vehicles and home insurance. From the first phone call I made inquiring about rates, through the process of signing up, making sure the proper people or entities were informed, a payment process established, and everything else, we dealt with the office manager, Christina, because, well, that's her job. Christina was a pleasure to work with. She knew everything we asked about, made sure that we were satisfied with our coverage and rates, and even told us some things that I hadn't been aware of. I'm not one to give out reviews generally, but I felt this young lady went over and above what she had to. If you're in the market for new insurance, they're all pretty much the same. Christina's help and knowledge is what made our decision so easy, and I feel she deserves some recognition for it. You probably will too!"

Lakyn Hudziak

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brandon was very accommodating and helpful! He put together my policy in a timely manner. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!"

brettsdieselrocks

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jerry and his staff are great people to work with. They feel like part of the family whenever I call or have questions for them. Extremely knowledgeable and good to talk to. Highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

Andrew Holm

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome team! Beyond helpful when I needed guidance on a policy. Karen was really knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Thank you!"